Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / About the library / Organisation


On January 1, 2017, the State and University Library in Aarhus and The Royal Library in Copenhagen merged. The institutions will be collectively known as the Royal Danish Library.

  • Chief Executive Svend Larsen, head of the institution
  • Deputy Director General Erik Hofmeister, head of National Loan Center for Danish Public Libraries
  • Deputy Director General Kira Stine Hansen, head of Copenhagen University Library
  • Deputy Director General Tonny Skovgård Jensen, head of The National Library, Aarhus
  • Deputy Director General Pernille Drost, head of The National Library, Copenhage
  • Deputy Director General Bjarne Andersen, head of IT Development and Infrastructure
  • Deputy Director General Mette Mejlvang, head of Administration and HR